The Raven

Click on the image to see the full resolution!

Open here I flung the shutter, when, with many a flirt and flutter,
In there stepped a stately raven of the saintly days of yore.
Not the least obeisance made he; not a minute stopped or stayed he;
But, with mien of lord or lady, perched above my chamber door –
Perched upon a bust of Pallas just above my chamber door –
Perched, and sat, and nothing more.

My part of a collaboration with CrimsonANBU (now “smoking crimson”) of TheOtaku. Inspired by, not an illustration of The Raven by Edgar Allen Poe.

If you would like to colour this, you have to give credit for the lineart to me and link back to this blog and/or this post. You may not use this in commercial work, nor may you post it anywhere else “as is” without my express permission.

Comments are closed.